This is amazing! I just finished writing yesterday’s journal entry and posting to the blog that bit of 4th Step work regarding the Loss of Living Parents. Here are excerpts of what God gave me during my devotional reading just now:

“So the Lord must wait for you to come to him so he can show you his love and compassion. For the Lord is a faithful God. Blessed are those who wait for his help.” Isaiah 30:18 NLT

“What is important is faith expressing itself in love.” Galatians 5:6 NLT

“I cling to you; your strong right hand holds me securely.” Psalms 63:8 NLT

“Listen to your father, who gave you life, and don’t despise your mother when she is old.” Proverbs 23:22 NLT

How packed with affirmation this is! God, through His Word, basically touched on every fear I brought up. God is faithful, even when I am fearful.