“The heavens are yours, and the earth is yours; everything in the world is yours—you created it all.” (‭Psalms‬ ‭89‬:‭11‬ NLT)
My addiction likes to pose questions like, “What if there isn’t enough?” The reality is that, no matter what happens, God will still be owner and operator of the universe. As long as that is true, I am content, with no real reasons to be otherwise. The imaginary reasons are the stuff of my sinful, selfish disease.

“People who despise advice are asking for trouble; those who respect a command will succeed.”
‭‭(Proverbs‬ ‭13:13‬ ‭NLT‬‬)
I have always resisted the advice of others. Like a foolish youth, I demanded I was different than those who failed before me, and insisted that I might succeed where others had not. I am happy to be growing up into a wiser way of avoiding pitfalls into which I can see others have fallen.

Holy Father, today, I return to You for the grace to accept with gladness Your will and provision for me. Help me walk according to Your guidance, and to seek it in the clues you leave in the lives around me. Forgive my worries and wash me of them, granting me contentment as I exercise my trust in You. In You alone I place my trust!

