Dear Sponsor,

I am concerned about a little weight that has been gradually creeping back on. After two months of watching it climb, I have guessed it is likely related to the change in activity level since I retired. Since I am no longer spending twelve hours a day outdoors and moving around, and am spending more time cooped up at a desk studying, I suppose I need to make an adjustment. Therefore, I have reduced my calorie target by one hundred calories per day. I plan to remove the 100-calorie red potato from breakfast you suggested as brakes to stop the weight loss. I think it is time to take the brakes off as long as I’m no longer as mobile. If you remember I had to make a 100 calorie adjustment when I moved from the office to the outdoor assignment; now I’m just adjusting it back. I am surprised it took me this long to recognize the cause.

Respectfully,

TL

 

