I realize I’ve been absent from writing since I left on my missions trip, but I have had a lot going on, and very little of it has anything to do with food or eating. It’s nice to give something priority over food. Recovery from food obsession may likely come disguised as preoccupation with other healthier things.

At any rate, today I celebrate four years of abstinence that began as I attended my first recovery meeting on May 11, 2010. It has been 1,461 single days at a time, sometimes only a breath at a time, but I am looking forward to an abstinent night and, God willing, another single abstinent day after that.

God bless the mothers out there, and those who, for whatever reason can’t be with theirs today! A blessed Mother’s Day to all!

I would like to share this that tore my gut out over the last week and it seems appropriate today:

When my father and my mother forsake me, Then the Lord will take care of me. (Psalms 27:10 NKJV)

