20140319-204720.jpg

3 They had been saying to one another, “Who will roll away the stone for us from the entrance to the tomb?” 4 When they looked up, they saw that the stone, which was very large, had already been rolled back. (Mark 16:3-4, NRSV)

No matter how many times God meets my needs, I still spend a lot of time fretting about how I will accomplish my next task. The girls were wondering how they were going to move the stone from Jesus’ tomb. Issac wondered where the sacrifice was going to come from. Abraham wondered how Sarah was ever going to conceive. The reality is all we have to do is put ourselves in position and submit to God’s will, and He is faithful to make a way. History never had to hear of three women struggling over a rock, though we did learn what came of Sarah’s shame and Abraham’s impatience.

I got some disturbing news today that has me wondering, “what next?” and, “what if?” I’m jabbering in my mind about how I will roll the stone away, when the truth is, Jesus isn’t even in that tomb. I’ve got to remind myself to trust.

Dear Father, today, still my heart and calm my fears so that I can live in faith instead. Help me to remember that You are already in my tomorrow, walking several steps ahead of me, and I have no need of worry or embalming spices.

Friends, you are welcome to pray for me too if you are inclined. I could use a little support. Perhaps I’ll write more about it in days to come.

