Ok, I’m really behind the times when it comes to popular entertainment, but Kid President has apparently been inspiring people across the globe to “Be More Awesome” since 2012. Since I stumbled across one of his videos on a social networking site, I have spent most of my free moments catching up, and I must say I am a Kid President fan.

I recognize  that, if you are reading this, you were not born today, but I wanted to share this video with you because it is my favorite, and because everyone needs to be reminded of the simple things. Who better to remind us of the simple things than a child? And what better child than Kid President?

“Take a breath.”

“You’re made from love, to be loved, to spread love!”

“You’re awake. You’re awesome! Live like it.”

Dear follower,

I’m glad you’re here!

~TLJax

