Then He arose and rebuked the wind, and said to the sea, “Peace, be still!” And the wind ceased and there was a great calm. But He said to them, “Why are you so fearful? How is it that you have no faith?” (Mark 4:39, 40 NKJV)

20140224-090237.jpgWhat storm are you facing? Is it an emotional one that threatens to overwhelm your vessel and rob you of your life? Is yours a storm of work? School? Family? Illness? Addiction? Relationship? Life in general? The disciples thought so of a physical storm, and were rebuked for their lack of faith. Jesus, unaffected by the worries of the world, remains close by waiting and wondering why we don’t call on Him first.

Dear Father, today, I seek You, the Tamer of turbulence and Prince of Peace, to lead, hold, and keep me secure against all that threatens me. I trust You, Lord Jesus, with my life, my worries, and my faults. Clean me according to Your will, and restore me as You restored peace on Galilee.

