Revelation 12:11 NIV
[11] They triumphed over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death.

This is important. The one who seeks to steal, kill and destroy me is conquered! Verse 17 goes on to say that he will still wage war against the faithful, but he is already beaten. It is not a matter of someday or when at last the trumpet sounds, but now. Defeated!

How much of myself have I surrendered to a defeated foe? Why would I do that again? What’s mine is Christ’s and what is Christ’s is mine. I am heir, warrior, prince, and royal priest of Heaven’s Kingdom. I am no longer the devourer’s chew-toy!

My testimony is this: that I am bought with the blood of the Lamb. He purchased me when I was at my worst, and is making me clean with the washing by his blood and the Word. Though I were still filthy, I would no less be His!

Dear Father, today, I thank You for the keen awareness of the final victory that has already been won. I thank You for my inclusion in Your royal family, and for the grace that paid for my adoption. May I waste not one more minute struggling with battles already won, or surrendering spoils of war You have already claimed. Yeshua Messiah be praised!

