20131021-214526.jpgI am gratefully recovering from compulsive eating one day at a time by God’s grace. I deviated from my exercise plan in preference for some much needed sleep this morning, thinking I would make it up tomorrow, but when the fog of sleep cleared I remembered I will be fasting tomorrow for a health checkup at 1pm. I don’t know how I got scheduled for a fasting test in the afternoon, but no water means (for me) no gym. This one I’ll just chalk up to poor planning, forgive myself, and move on.

Following the recommendation of my Human Development college text, I recently took an online “biological age” test and scored a 27 though I am 45 chronologically. The feedback it gave was the same as what I have heard from my wellness nurse and my primary care doctor, “Get more sleep!” I think when the resources I trust for health advice all echo the same message, it is God’s way of getting me a strong indication of His will for me. I really need to recalculate my plan to allow for this.

A man’s heart plans his way, But the Lord directs his steps. (Proverbs 16:9 NKJV)

Dear Father, today, help me to follow You and not ignore Your clear will. Thank You for life, for health, and for the promise of purpose and identity with You. Help me honor all those undeserved gifts with everything I do.

