I am a gratefully recovering compulsive overeater, abstinent by the grace of God one more day at a time.

I am in the middle of a very busy day of chores and helping my precious bride get her car fixed and getting away to a ministry meeting.  I will miss out on my regular devotional readings and writings.  While I was in the yard, however, I listened to this missionary speaker from Ghana.  It was my second time listening to the same recording, and it was incredibly moving both times.  He speaks to a convention of missionaries and missionary students about answering the call to ministry.  It’s not for everybody, but God certainly had me by the shirt collar as I listened.  I hope to write again tomorrow.

Kingspride Hammond

Answering the Call – MedicalMissions.com Resources

www.medicalmissions.com

