Abstinent Today:

I am a recovering compulsive overeater, abstinent by the grace of God one more* day at a time.  †

It’s been stormy where I am for a couple days now.  I would hate to think that was the reason for my current blue mood, but I can’t think of anything else to account for it.  Perhaps the barometric pressure has more to do with mood than I realize.  My physical carriage is mostly water.  I think I will forgive myself for being in a bad mood and just move on.

 

From today’s entry in For Today:

“Setting conditions is putting myself back in the driver’s seat. I can have the courage to trust, to let go and know that the ability to do this is a great blessing.”

 

 

From Proverbs 26:

12 Do you see a man wise in his own eyes?
There is more hope for a fool than for him.”

 

 

From my reading through the Bible, currently in Luke 20:

23 He saw through their duplicity…”

 

 

From The Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Overeaters Anonymous, “Step Two”:

“More self-examination revealed many areas in which our lives were out of balance.”

 

 

 

Footnotes:

*Abstinence began for me on May 11th, 2010.

For the sake of accountability, the details of my eating are posted in my online food log.

