Please excuse me for the next few days while I immerse myself in a project that involves study, writing and travel.   I expect to return next Monday in all the splendor of a fully developed insect, rested and renewed from my service opportunities I will have until then.  I am abstinent for today, and I will be sure to log in for a confession if that changes. (God forbid!)  This blog keeps me accountable, and I don’t want to forfeit that just because I am taking a couple days to divert my attention to this other closely related priority.

“God, give us grace to accept with serenity the things that cannot be changed, courage to change the things which should be changed, and the wisdom to distinguish the one from the other.”

Reinhold Niebuhrin a sermon in 1943
US Protestant theologian (1892 – 1971)

