I am a gratefully recovering compulsive overeater.   By the grace of God and through the Twelve Steps of Overeaters Anonymous, I have been abstinent for 844 days and been delivered from a 320-pound body of self-serving pride, anger and discontent.

Here it is the first of the month already!  I’m afraid I didn’t get to do my normal reading and writing today.   I made it to two OA meetings today, and was surprised to see fellows in recovery I had not seen in a while.   I’ve been working on resolving some computer trouble for most of my day, and spent the evening out with family.  Perhaps tomorrow I will be back in the routine, if God is willing.

 

Since I didn’t get to write anything profound, I will share a song that has strummed my heartstrings lately.  Please enjoy.

When Mercy Found Me

Rhett Walker Band

 

