Today:

I am a recovering compulsive overeater, abstinent by the grace of God one more day at a time. *

I have very little to contribute today, but my readings certainly seemed to string together nicely today, so I will let them speak for themselves.  God’s will, not mine, be done!

 

From today’s entry in Voices of Recovery:

“I have learned that when the pain of where I am is worse than the fear of where I’m going, I welcome change.”

 

From Proverbs 4:

20 My son, pay attention to what I say;
listen closely to my words.”

 

From my reading through the Bible, currently in Jeremiah 2:

I brought you into a fertile land
to eat its fruit and rich produce.
But you came and defiled my land
and made my inheritance detestable.”

17 Have you not brought this on yourselves
by forsaking the Lord your God
when he led you in the way?”

19 Your wickedness will punish you;
your backsliding will rebuke you.
Consider then and realize
how evil and bitter it is for you
when you forsake the Lord your God
and have no awe of me,’
declares the Lord, the Lord Almighty.”

 

From the “Big Book” of Alcoholics Anonymous, page 52:

“When we saw others solve their problems by a simple reliance upon the Spirit of the Universe, we had to stop doubting the power of God.”

