Today:

I am abstinent by the grace of God, one more day at a time.  For details, check out my food journal.

 

Today I will just let the texts speak for themselves.

 

 

From today’s entry in Voices of Recovery:

“Walking hand in hand with our friends and our Higher Power, we are now exploring this world, using the great spiritual principles embodied in the Twelve Steps as the map to guide our way.” — The Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Overeaters Anonymous, p. 106

 

 

From Proverbs 9:

6 Leave your simple ways and you will live; walk in the way of understanding.”

 

 

From my reading through the Bible, currently in Psalm 19 and 20:

 

19:12 Who can discern his errors?
Forgive my hidden faults.
13 Keep your servant also from willful sins;
may they not rule over me.”

 

 

20:7 Some trust in chariots and some in horses,
but we trust in the name of the LORD our God.”

 

 

From the “Big Book” of Alcoholics Anonymous, “How it Works” page 68:

“We trust infinite God rather than our finite selves. We are in the world to play the role He assigns. Just to the extent that we do as we think He would have us, and humbly rely on Him, does He enable us to match calamity with serenity.”

 

 

OD@aT:

“Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well.”  3 John 2

 

