I am overwhelmed with frustration over the toxic habits of those around me!  Why do I feel like my problem should be everyone’s problem?  When the masses around me poison  themselves with cake, am I really concerned about them, or am I just angry and jealous that they get cake?

Clearly, I am more concerned about how their eating effects me than about the effects it is having on them, even though a few of them are killing themselves with it and laughing about alcohol use too.  Why are my expectations so high?  Why do I find myself disappointed in those who fail to conform to my understanding?  The answer must be in my disease.  I need to surrender to my rightful place, align myself with my Higher Power, and resubmit myself to life as it comes, taking each moment, not as I would have it, but trusting that God will make all things right if I simply surrender to His will.

“Into your hands I commit my spirit; redeem me, O Lord, the God of Truth.” Psalms 31:5

