Voices of Recovery today quotes the OA 12&12, p. 94-95, “We pray about these things…not so we can get our way, but so we can bring our will regarding them into alignment with God’s will.” This fits with my thought from Sunday and last night about getting under the waterfalls of God’s grace, rather than standing outside it and whining about it not falling on me. I can actually see the old me, arms folded in protest, and lower lip out, just feet away from the falls of God’s grace, standing knee-deep in only slightly swirling waters, wondering why everyone else gets blessing and grace on them and not me. Who knew that satisfaction was in being willing to realign me to be under where God’s grace is already flowing.

Proverbs 13:15 reads, “Good understanding wins favor, but the way of the unfaithful is hard.” Wall me in, Lord, so I cannot find any way but Your perfect past for me.

