I really liked today’s Voices of Recovery entry on page 221, that focused on restoration. I especially appreciated the line that read, “…it occurred to me that I was my Higher Power’s artistic creation. My Higher Power was now restoring me through my Step work…”

I am trying to get to know my sister, Wisdom, a little better. Today I read about a few of her characteristics. “I, wisdom, dwell together with prudence; I possess knowledge and discretion.” “Blessed is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway. For whoever finds me finds life and receives favor from the LORD.” (Proverbs 8:12, 34-35)

I have to give a presentation at a local college tonight, and won’t be able to make it to my regularly scheduled Monday night meeting. I will miss the fellowship.

