Proverbs 14:4, “Where there are no oxen, the manger is empty, but from the strength of an ox comes an abundant harvest.” (The manger is the feed trough, and refers to the cost of feeding the farm animals. It costs nothing to feed zero oxen, but you miss out on the reward of having an ox.) This tells me that it costs less to do nothing if I don’t mind ending up with nothing. But a little personal investment has an abundant yield. My program is that way. Sure, I could sit on my couch in the dark and do nothing, but in the end I would have nothing to show for it but the same old unhealthy, pasty, life. With a little investment of time, energy and willingness, pretty soon I’ve got a harvest of health. This could be said of healthy foods too. I have heard people say that healthy foods cost more. That may be true, but an investment in healthy foods, that properly fuel and abstinent body pays an abundant harvest, physically, mentally, and spiritually.

My baby girl is in town, and actually enjoying my company. I love our new relationship! She will be 21 this weekend, and Daddy is proud of his grown woman!!

I had a good time playing Judo tonight, and look forward to an early morning workout at the gym tomorrow. That’s my investment of hay for the manger. That and the fresh produce I keep bringing into the house by the carload.

