I had an odd day.  I watched one of my friends hurt another one and felt powerless to do anything about it.  In the end, I, by doing nothing, may have harmed them both.  COURAGE to change the things I can!  Dang it!
I went to a superhero movie with my wife and son, and we had a good time.  The movie had some great life-lessons.  Green Lantern is a story about the power of will, and how it defeats fear.  The movie reminded me of what is wrong with humanity: our “buts” are in the way!  I should start eating healthy BUT I love Twinkies.  I know I should listen to my sponsor BUT he wants me to do something I’m not comfortable with.  I know God has a plan for me BUT I want to have some toxic “fun” first.  I think the Creator made us with our rear-ends behind us, because our “buts” are already in the way!
“One day at a time” starts NOW.  “Tomorrow” is for little orphan Annie!
