Today is Friday and it is the eve of Mrs. TL’s birthday. We plan a day of R&R, reluctant, I’m sure she will be, even to get out of bed tomorrow!
 I feel pretty good today. I got some things done and managed to do them without harming anyone that I know of, aside from some accidental negative self-talk. (I still struggle with the harmful habit of self-defamation.)
 I read a great motto for 12th Step work in this morning’s Proverb in verse 11 of chapter 24, “Rescue those being led away to death; hold back those staggering toward slaughter.” It’s our responsibility to do our best to carry this message of hope to the compulsive overeater who still suffers from the indifference that keeps one from caring that they are killing themselves with food bullets.
 To that end, I recently wrote out my story, sanitized for anonymity’s sake, then saved it in a web-format to share with people at work who inquire about the changes in my life, as a tool of attraction not promotion. When it was finished, I decided to conform it to Lifeline standards and submit it. I played heck cutting it down from 1900 words to 500, but got it done and mailed it in this morning.
 In my recent study, I found a perfect quote for 12 Step recovery from the founder of Judo, Jigoro Kano, “It is not important to be better than someone else, but to be better than yesterday.”
