I know it’s not the smoke, but I feel like I’m in a fog. I haven’t been able to concentrate for the last few days, and that has caused me some frustration. Some of what I had planned today had caused me a good deal of anxiety, but anxiety proved to be a futile exercise, becaue what I dreaded never happened. How many times do I have to tell people, “To fear a thing is to cause it to happen in our imagination even if it never happens in reality,” before I actually learn this concept myself?

I ate well today. I stayed under God’s grace and tried to stay on his path for me. That’s what matters. I was helpful and (I don’t think) harmful to anyone but myself. (Some negative self-talk occurred.)

I plan to expand my horizons tomorrow, and check out a Judo class. “Judo” means, “the gentle way,” and that sounds like it’s for   me!  (Was that promoting outside enterprises?  I’m so confused!)

